UConn Men's Lacrosse Alumni Association

The UConn Lacrosse Association is a official UCAA (UConn Alumni Association) recognized by the University of Connecticut Alumni Association:

UConn Lacrosse Association Leadership Council:

Dave Longo '05

John DeNunzio '73 

John Stevenson '80

Mark Aube '86

Mike Griffin '92

Harvey H. Stoler Memorial Award

The Harvey H. Stoler Memorial Award was established by his teammates and friends in recognition of Harvey's many contributions to UConn Lacrosse and the game of lacrosse, and to the many people he touched throughout his life. Harvey was among the early pioneers who worked tirelessly to bring the sport of lacrosse to the UConn campus beginning as a club team, which was officially designated by the administration as a varsity sport in 1966. Through his prowess on the field and leadership skills, the club team transitioned into a budding varsity team that posted a winning record in its second year of existence. Harvey went on to captain the 1968 team, and he later coached the 1969 freshman team. Harvey was named to the 1960s All-Decade Team by his teammates. Besides being an outstanding lacrosse attackman, Harvey was a leader and a friend who promoted the highest standards of sportsmanship and respect for, and love of, the game of lacrosse. His teammates and friends responded to Harvey's untimely death in 2015 by establishing the Harvey H. Stoler Memorial Award to be awarded annually to the UConn lacrosse player who demonstrates outstanding lacrosse and academic achievement, provides leadership, and who promotes friendship, sportsmanship and respect for the game.